Jan Frodeno wins the 2018 Ironman 70.3 Worlds

From Beijing in 2008 to London 2012, Jan Frodeno, Alistair Brownlee and Javier Gomez have been involved in some epic short-course battles throughout their careers. Where Frodeno took the Olympic title in 2008 and Brownlee in 2012, today in Port Elizabeth, South Africa, it was once again Frodeno’s turn to take the honours at the 2018 Ironman 70.3 World Championships a day after Swiss star Daniela Ryf produced a record fourth Ironman 70.3 world title.


.@janfrodeno is your new Isuzu IRONMAN 70.3 World Champion – clocking in a winning time of 3:36:30!

Leave a Reply